Only $160 remains!

Image

(Photo I attached to my September 05 Update.)

Thank you, thank you, thank you for praying and journeying alongside Caleb and I all of these years.  Only $160 remains to be raised of the $2000.  Full of joy!

I found these e-mail snipits from way back when.  Oh how ignorant I was to both the length of the process and the process itself!  Ha!

January 05

Now we’re to January and January holds quite a bit of news!  Following God’s leading I spoke with my boss, Lars, about my time here in Romania and the future.  We both agree that May is too short of a time for me to leave and so I will be staying an additional 2 years starting in May!  God has burdened me for this team’s spiritual unity and communal pursual of Him and so I will be staying, for one,  to continue leading worship and Bible study on Monday nights as well as building team during the week.  AND, Attila is going to become my son!  I know without a doubt that this is God’s calling for my life and I am JOYFULLY accepting!  I will first become his foster mom and then when an adoption window comes I will take it.  (He turned 8 months old on January 10th).  In addition to these two things I would like to start doing craft and music with the children at Casa Alba a few times a week as well as, after discussion with Lars, hopefully participating in the building of worship and Bible study with the young people of Marghita.  They have built a hang out club for our teens and for the “Marghita teens” to converge and it’s our foundation’s heart to cross over racial and spiritual barriers with this place.  That is more just in the works right now but hopefully by next year will come to be.
 
September 05
Attila is growing and so is our relationship and love between each other.  I love him….just love him so much.  I know it’s hard for people to understand how this came about sometimes but I figure if God decided to use a donkey for his glory, allowed Philip to run as fast as a chariot and then disappear in mid air, and created the beauty of a flower….that He could do this too.
There is no possible way for me to foster care him “officially” or adopt him at this point so we are just going to keep going everyday and wait….okay with me! 

6 responses »

  1. I wish I had the extra money this month, but if you still need it you know you have $30 from us on the 16th! 😉

    Reply
    • I know woman – I already included your $30 in the total raised! 🙂 I figure your word is *pretty* good enough…ha ha ha. By the way the picture of Logan as a baby an then his picture curled up, now, in the same position is ADORABLE!

      Reply
  2. Kels! so exciting. i am praying for you, and i wish i could send you some cash this time around too. you are an AMAZING mother. and Caleb is looking so dang grown up! 🙂 so much love.

    Reply
  3. James and Tracy Snyder

    All I can say is “WOW” We serve an awesome God!

    We are your siblings in His service and love,

    James and Tracy Snyder

    We are called to be salt and light, we use chalk. Look us up at: snyderchalktalk.com

    Date: Wed, 4 Sep 2013 15:18:42 +0000 To: snyderchalktalk@hotmail.com

    Reply

Leave a comment