RSS Feed

Miercuri

Posted on

Nothing like the good ol’ Notary here. Nice 1.5 hour wait this morning to get, hopefully, the final documents prepared so that we can finally get the insurance $ from the car accident last July. Will head off to Oradea tomorrow & meet with the insurance agent in person to get the settlement signed. Jonte will accept the $ on my behalf since I don’t have a Romanian bank account & he does. The Notary thought we were married & kept making jokes. I just about died trying to not break down laughing in that office. And, what’s even funnier, is that Jonte & Court were at this same Notary yesterday making documents, as husband & wife, for their upcoming adoption process. Oh hilarious. Well, at least we had fun with it! Praying that it goes quickly tomorrow since I have a lot to do in Oradea & Jonte is taking the morning off from work just to come & do this. Will be a huge relief for me to not have to think about this insurance claim being unresolved. When I called the agent today he just yelled & yelled over the phone over how my file has been sitting on his desk for 7 months now blah blah blah. 🙂 I think he yelled out of relief that he can also be done with my little Hyundai!

Will celebrate M’s birthday in Oradea. Bowling, McDonalds are on the birthday list. And, maybe, head over to the high school state orphanage for girls? I’m so anxious to see some of them…oh my!
Also want to hit up the big, outdoor market. In addition we have an adoption follow up appointment at Child Protection. Caleb will not want to go – I am sure of that. I think he worries that they still hold some sort of power over whether or not I can be his Mom.
It will be a pretty long day, I think.

M has been having a hard time. Didn’t want to celebrate his birthday tomorrow etc… I told him it was okay if he didn’t want to come, no worries. But tonight we had a really good talk. “Kelsey, I felt God’s presence all day today while at work. I was just so happy & so proud of the work I had done by the end of my shift.” So encouraging to hear him speak like this! (Since it has been non stop ungrateful attitude for some weeks now.)
Then he says “Kelsey, you’re different. You’re like a whole new Kelsey. You’re so happy now. Honestly, I can’t get over it. Everyday I just am stunned by how happy you are. How do you feel being here? How do you feel about going back?”
It was a really cool conversation. He is one pretty amazing kid.

Alex’s birthday. Alex is 9. Was it really just short of 9 years ago that he& Caleb were carried over from the abandoned baby ward at the hospital to Casa Alba orphanage? They shared a crib they were so tiny the two of them! What I’ve noticed most, this visit, is how secure he is in his family now & how easily he can now love me & his Mom at the same time. It’s not one or the other & I can see how he finally understands this. I have really treasured this time with him & also feel such overwhelming peace in leaving him next week. thats a first for me.

Party pictures…and this hysterical video clip from his party. I just love how he thinks!

Ahhh, never mind for the video. Won’t work. Bummer. Will try again when I have access to a computer & not just my phone.

His Dad grabbed the guitar & sang happy birthday while his Mom carried out an incredible cake, complete with a hand drawn frosting horse! I wonder if/when Alex’s horse phase will pass? Maybe never is my guess at this point in time…

20130327-214516.jpg

20130327-214534.jpg

Leave a Reply

