RSS Feed

Alex, 8 ani !

Posted on

Our not so little anymore Alex turned 8 yesterday.  Oh how I love him and loved that the Lord allowed Caleb and I to be here for his birthday this year (and the year before, and the year before that and the year….)

His adjustment to the new family, and their adjustment to him, has had (and continues to have) some difficulties.  But laughter – oh much laughter is in that home of theirs.  The family takes such joy in being together and it was so much fun to be a part of their celebration of Alex yesterday.

I would be lying to say that I don’t miss him, that a part of me and Caleb’s little family seems so empty without him here and that it hurts so much that I am not his Mama and it hurts to see how much it confuses him when I’m around…he seems, at times, to not know how to love his Aunt Kelsey and his new Mama at the same time.  I don’t want him to be confused or hurt by this…it’s okay for him to love his new Mama fully.

Anyhow, sorry for delving into that.  It’s been an extremely emotional, and seemingly lonely 5 days for those of you who read my update I sent out via e-mail tonight.

Happy Birthday, sweet sweet Alex…

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

