RSS Feed

Ups and Downs

Posted on
Ups and Downs

It’s been months, I know.  From January until now it’s been continual ups and downs for me personally, here in ministry and just overall in, well, yeah, pretty much everything!  I’ve been exhausted emotionally and this adoption process is wearing on me more than I probably would be willing to admit to any of you out loud in words.  Hit another bump with the adoption process yesterday – sigh UGGGHHH!.  I am so surprised at how quickly I shut down at these bumps and curves in the process.  Years ago I had so much more strength to deal with them.  Now I feel that any little thing can move me so quickly into discouragement.  Yesterday, though, I had a bit of preparation as the day before the Lord had laid on my heart the verse from John 14:1.  “Do not let your hearts be troubled.  Trust in God; trust also in me.”  I had no idea what I was to find out the next morning at Child Protection and I am thankful the Lord had been working the truth of this verse into me a day ahead of time.  Can’t explain here publicly what happened.  The situation has been resolved although, I still feel the injustice of what happened in my reactions as I recall what I was told.    The Lord has a funny sense of humor because this morning I was reading out of 2 Chronicles 1…check out verse 11.  “Since this is your heart’s desire and you have not asked for wealth, riches or honor, nor for the DEATH OF YOUR ENEMIES….”

Dang it.  Maybe I wasn’t praying for the death of this particular man who really tried to, literally, stop my adoption full force this past week but I most certainly was praying he’d lose his job, end up in jail etc…whatever!  I felt, also, that the truth from this verse overlapped into my situation.  For this man to be exposed would mean much heartache, pain and suffering on part of his family etc…  I would rather that the power of the Sovereign Lord Jesus Christ come down and completely transform him in the position that he has.  That his decisions would glorify God and be an example of God’s love through those who must interact with Child Protection.  Some one today, in describing this man, said “Kelsey, he is just an evil man.”  We must pray for him…

I finally uploaded all of my photos since January.  Yup, there’s a lot!  Here are a few just from today though.  Mama and Caleb had a wonderful exploration time along the canal that runs just on the outskirts of Marghita!  I mean, really, fishing for algae with broken off tree branches?  For an almost 7 year old that = awesome.

  

  

3 responses »

  1. Hi Kelsey,
    I love to read your blog very much.You know I’m from Marghita,and I’m so happy for you and for your work,here in our town.I pray that God helps you with the adoption.So be strong in the Lord and in the power of His Might.He loves you so much,and I’m sure that He will solve your problem soon.He is bigger than our problems,and He is so strong,and do not forget this:what is impossible for people is possible with God!
    And please let me encourage you with these words:”In all things God works for the good of those who love Him,who have been called according to His purpose.”
    May God shall supply all your need according to His richis in His glory by Christ Jesus! 🙂
    Timea

    Reply
  2. Kelsey,
    Thanks for the update. As I’m mentioned before we adopted a little girl from Marghita 9 1/2 years ago. She is so amazingly sweet. She prayed for a baby brother named Caleb for at least two years solid. For the past nine months we have been fostering a little boy named Caleb and hope and pray to adopt him. We will be praying for yours to go smoothly. Thank you for all you do, God Bless You.

    Rob Robbins

    Reply
    • Hi Rob!

      Yes, I got your message before. Everyone here, who remembers you and your family, were so excited to hear about how you all are doing! I promised to forward your e-mail address on, as some would like to get in contact with you. I thought I had done so but now am thinking that I forgot to. Yikes! Anyhow, I am so thankful for your prayers and encouragement. It’s been an long road but we are getting close. Praise God for that!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

