RSS Feed

Sweden!

I haven’t posted in a few days because I have been gone.  Went to Sweden for the weekend.  Forgot to tell almost everyone except the friends I was going to see there!  Sorry if you were out of the loop.  Wasn’t a tourist trip by any means…just that God opened up this weekend for me to go, and see some very long lost friends, and I jumped at the extremely cheap ticket price.  Or, rather, ( in typical Kelsey fashion) I weighed the pros and cons of going for hours (yes, really) and then, finally, my Mom said “just buy it!”  So, I did. 🙂  I caught up on my class on the way there and listened to some great sermons on the way back.  Food wise the trip was also a success…kebab pizza and thai food and…fika, fika, fika! Oh c’mon, did you really think that I wouldn’t make some sort of comment about the food? Ha!  And, most importantly, my little son was so taken care of the few days I was gone and so elated with the police car (his request b/f i left) I brought back.  Being back home with him just feels right…  I so look forward to the day when he can come with his Mama outside of Romania!  I honestly was with my friends the entire time so all the pictures are of them and I won’t stick them on here.  But, I do have some things I’d like to post from the past 2 weeks at the orphanage!  So, hopefully, I can get round to that tomorrow.  For now, though, it’s off to bed for me.

Leave a Reply

