RSS Feed

Grateful for Inconvenience

Posted on

Yeah, it’s true.  I really am.  See, for me, the insanity and inconvenience that began about 2 weeks ago means that the process for adoption is moving.  So, I am extremely grateful.  But, I would be lying if I didn’t say that these 2 weeks have been literally insane, stressful, overly time-consuming and well plain inconvenient.  Honestly though, each time I feel that the water is coming too high over my head (sometimes on an every 10 minute basis these weeks) I am led to Praise God that He has finally and faithfully brought us to this point.

The papers that I need to apply to be approved as an adoptive Romanian parent are almost pulled together.  This morning the home-study guy came from town hall and he’ll finish his end of things by Monday.  Fantastic!  I’ve gotten all of the doctors’ signatures, picked up my permanent residency card (I cannot believe I finally have it in my hands!!), dropped off documents to the translator, requested a Romanian police report…and another slew of things done and checked off from the list I was given by the social worker at Child Protection.  This afternoon I’m going to hit the notary full force : notarized copy of my birth certificate, notarized copy of __________________ and the list goes on and on.  I think I’ll have to load up on the snacks for Caleb and Alex so that they don’t drive everyone crazy in the notary office 🙂

Thank you all for your prayers and support…I am hoping to apply next Wednesday or Thursday (those are the days next week when my social worker will be in the city where Child Protection is located.)  Then it’s a 2 month wait to see if I was approved or not.

I was able to snap a few fun pictures from the past little bits of days.  The FIRST STRAWBERRY in our little garden was ready to be picked.  SO SO FUN!  And, I had to put 2 new tires on my car yesterday.  Dani came along with us because, let’s be honest, it’s really cool for little boys to watch all of the power tools the guy uses to take the tires off and on!  They found this “Jail” (as they called it) while we were waiting in line.  Like their ” we’re in jail faces?”

Leave a Reply

