RSS Feed

New Recipes!

Posted on

Yup, a new look to the blog.  I’m likin’ it a lot. Mainly because you can see the rockin’ recipes I most much easier.  So, check out the new ones that I just posted.  Maybe your weekend needs a little mediterranean action…check out the Baked Fish recipe.  It’s THAT good.  And, easy too!!

Caleb and I are going to have a Mommy-Caleb day and head up to the Black Forrest.  The sun is shining and the staff at the orphanage told me there are so many spring flowers to pick.  I think Caleb will have fun stomping in the creek with his rubber boots while I pick some fun flowers!

Day Update :

We didn’t go to the Black Forest.  On the way out of town I hit up a local grocery store for some chicken hot dogs for us to roast.  While there I realized that I had forgotten my wallet  at home.  I had enough on me to buy the hot dogs and then Caleb and I headed back to the apartment for my wallet.  I thought to myself “I don’t want to get in an accident on the way to the forest and be without my Driver’s License!”  Two seconds later as I pulled up the street to my apartment a woman pulled out of a parking lot into the only lane on the street where I was and…I swerved and smashed into a tree.  It was completely her fault, which she acknowledged straight away.  Thankfully Caleb, I and her were all safe.  I was driving so slow up that road so any type of accident would have been fairly minor anyhow.  Although Caleb was crying so hard over the fact that the car was “hurt” and we could no longer go to the forest.  I wanted to cry because I had planned this weekend with just the two of us for awhile now and we couldn’t even get away out of Marghita!

The police were ridiculous.  We went there immediately and they told us to come back at 3pm.  We came back at 3pm and the guy on duty then said he didn’t care about the accident and we should just go straight to our insurance agents.  Huh?  Some sort of new law that states that unless there are victims of any sort then the police will no longer be involved in motor vehicle accidents.  What?  That really confuses me.  How in the world, then, are the insurance agents supposed to know who is telling the truth and who isn’t?  I don’t get it!  Thankfully the other woman is REALLY nice and I have no reason to doubt that she’ll tell her insurance agent what happened.

Leave a Reply

