RSS Feed

A moment to breathe

or a moment to do dishes hasn’t been possible for some weeks now.  I don’t think there has been a time here, since I moved to Marghita, where I have felt so overwhelmed and busy.  So many changes have taken place…closing of Casa Alba, moving the remaining children into their new, group-family home, adjusting to Alex with us Friday through Monday mornings, preparing Caleb for this year of kindegarten, switching Alex’s kindergarten and pulling together all of the documents required to do so, finishing papers to apply for Residency and the trips to Oradea ( over an hour each way ) in order to accomplish that, waking up an hour earlier (both Caleb and Mom) because school has started, and,  to get to the new family home to walk Alex to kindergarten each morning, figuring out new ministry at Popesti Orphanage, driving 3 hours each way to go to the Dentist…so MUCH.  And, it’s in and out in and out at the new group/family home covering shifts, cooking food, cleaning.  And not to forget the group of 38 visitors arriving Monday that I have a bunch of responsability with.  I just feel like I’m RUNNING every which way and I don’t know when it’s going to stop.  And then, there’s Caleb.  My little one who’s probably wondering where his Mama has gone these weeks…my head is everywhere!  Oh yeah, there’s the trip in October as well to the States.  Much to plan for that as well.  And the handwritten notes to all of my financial sponsors…hmmmm…only about 10 got sent out so far and I started that back in JUNE!  Last, but not least, there’s my poor kitchen sink.  The burden that it has endured over the past few weeks is one that kitchen sinks should never be subjected to.  Poor kitchen sink of mine.  I put on some Rascal Flatts yesterday and it made digging into that piles of dishes so much nicer!

I”ve just been praying constantly through the days.  My patience, and temper, have been so short and easily set off…literally every tiny issue with any of the kids I’m having to stop and pray because of how tired these weeks have made me.  Uggghh.  I’m thankful that we have a God who allows us to come to Him with all sized, and momentary burdens through His Son, Jesus. 

This morning a visiting group from Sweden had a time of prayer for anyone who wanted to come and join.  I arrived late because I needed to take Alex and Caleb to kindergarten first.  A bit after I arrived one of the women asked if those of us who live here would want to sit in the middle and they would lay hands on us.  Just 4 of us were there, in addition to their team, and it was such a sweet time of prayer.  The hands that were on my shoulders poured such peace into my spirit that I couldn’t stop crying.  I am so thankful for their ministry to me, and the others that were there, this morning!

Hopefully this will all settle down soon.  I’m thinking that once I get into a schedule it will become a whole heck of a lot easier.  Here are some pictures though of some moments of smiles from within all of the craziness since  I last posted : ) 

Alex's new haircut!

Alex's new haircut!

001
Nicoleta enjoying pancakes at my apartment!
Antal, on right, turned 7 years old!!

Antal, on right, turned 7 years old!!

I can't believe I'm posting this...Kels in the Bob the Builder relay at Antal's birthday!

I can't believe I'm posting this...Kels in the Bob the Builder relay at Antal's birthday!

                                       

                            

 

Alex loved helping me make pumpkin muffins last weekend!

Alex loved helping me make pumpkin muffins last weekend!

 

Caleb worked with Nicoleta on his favorite puzzle last weekend!

Caleb worked with Nicoleta on his favorite puzzle last weekend!

 

I squeezed in some time with baby Norbert at the hospital last Saturday!

I squeezed in some time with baby Norbert at the hospital last Saturday!

Caleb's first time in a dentist chair.  Notice the haircut he gave himself the other night? : )

Caleb's first time in a dentist chair. Notice the haircut he gave himself the other night? : )

Early in the morning, leaving for the mountain city of Cluj to head to the dentist.

Early in the morning, leaving for the mountain city of Cluj to head to the dentist.

Leave a Reply

